endorsed candidates


Planned Parenthood Illinois Action
Planned Parenthood Illinois Action (PPIA) is an independent, nonpartisan, not-for-profit organization formed as the advocacy and political arm of Planned Parenthood of Illinois (PPIL).

Endorsement Policy
PPIA's policy is to endorse incumbents with 100% pro-choice voting records. If there is no pro-choice incumbent, PPIA's policy is to endorse viable candidates who provided 100% pro-choice answers to our questionnaire. 
In addition, we have listed candidates who, although not endorsed by PPIA, have demonstrated support for women’s health care through their record as a public official or by providing 100% pro-choice answers to our questionnaire. Support for women’s health care includes support for access to birth control, abortion, and comprehensive sexual health education.

  • Stay informed with updates from the Planned Parenthood Action Fund!